Presentation of the 2016 ACBS Awards was made at the Annual Meeting Awards Banquet Sept. 24, 2016.

Director Appreciation Plaques     Janice Miller, Dennis Mykols, Kathy Parker

Hagerty Safety Award  Dennis Mykols, Water Wonderland Chapter

The Broken Gunwale Award  Malcolm Black, Toronto Chapter

The Rover Award          Michael Yancey, Heartland Classics Chapter

Best Chapter Websites
Okanagan Chapter, 1st place, Tyson Konecny, webmaster
Lake Hopatcong, 2nd place, Cindy Heaton, webmaster

Best Chapter Publications

For Large Chapters:        Sunnyland’s SHEERLINE, editor Bill Robbins

For Mid-Sized Chapters: Heartland Classics’ MAHOGANY & CHROME, editor Forrest Bryant

For Smaller Chapters:    Manotick’s THE BRASS BINNACLE, editor Susan Richardson

Chapter Growth Awards

Largest Increase in Memberships:     Northern California/Lake Tahoe Chapter

Largest Percentage of Growth:           Smith Mountain Lake Chapter

The Mary Herwig Award – honored for contributions at the chapter level

Richard Sherwood, Finger Lakes Chapter

The Chapter of the Year Award      Bob Speltz Land-O-Lakes Chapter

ACBS President’s Cup Award         Gene Porter, Lake Champlain and ACBS Director

ACBS Founders’ Award         Kathy Parker, Heartland Classics Chapter and ACBS Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.