Recipients of the ACBS Rover Award

2019 – Lake Hopatcong Chapter

2018 – Rob Ebbing & Todd Young       Mississippi Valley

2016 – Mike Yancey          Heartland Classics

2015 – Gerald Dake and Guy Marvin, III       Sunnyland

2014 – Dr. Bob Johnson    Bob Speltz Land-O-Lakes

2013 – John Thompson     Heartland Classics

2012 – Chris Bullen and Toronto Chapter     Toronto

2011 – Terry and Tim Ross             Sunnyland

2010 – John Thompson     Heartland Classics

2009 – Ray and Valerye Garratt      Sunnyland

2008 – Ron Jelley              Manotick

2007 – Teresa Hoffman     Adirondack

2006 – Gerald Dake           Sunnyland

2005 – Patrick and Sally Ann Wren

2003 – David Burns and Joann Warren         Toronto

2002 – Curt and Marsha Erickson, Ike Keilgass and Barb Carper Pac. Northwest

2001 – Bill and Karen Ballard         Water Wonderland

2000 – Jeff and Nancy Stebbins      Bob Speltz Land O’ Lakes

1999 – Guy Marvin III       Sunnyland

1998 – Curt Erickson, Craig Magnusson       Pacific Northwest

1997 – Ken and Nan Jorgenson       Blue Ridge

1996 – David Burns           Toronto

1995 – Steen Melby, Henry Smith  Long Island

The Rover Award:

Generously donated by the Toronto Chapter and selected by the Awards Committee from nominations by chapters or individuals, this trophy is awarded for the purpose of recognizing outstanding effort by an individual or group in the organization and implementation of a cruise or function, encouraging the use of antique, classic and historic boats for the enjoyment of the chapter and society’s members.

Nomination should include the name of an individual or group, chapter affiliation, date(s) of the cruising event, number of boats participating, number of people participating, and a detailed description of the event.  Include reports and pictures of the event when available.   This award honors a chapter member on the International level and the award is also recorded and displayed at ACBS Headquarters. This award is not always presented each year.

Nominations for this Award must be submitted by June 30th to each of the following ACBS Award Committee Members: