but sometimes it’s more about the people!

The Tidewater Chapter of ACBS presented the “President’s Cup” to George Frayne.

The 13th annual Antique and Traditional Small Boat Show on September 17th
provided the appropriate setting for the presentation of the Antique and
Classic Boat Society Tidewater Chapter’s “President’s Cup” to George W.
Frayne, Director Emeritus and Chairman of the Exhibit Committee of the
Reedville Fishermen’s Museum. The award was presented in appreciation of his
long artistic support of the antique boat community. Mr. Frayne, the first
director of the museum, created the artwork for all thirteen of our
Reedville shows.

Congratulations, George Frayne.  Well deserved.

Pictured left to right are: Jimmie Kastleberg, Clif Ames, George Frayne, John Rothert, Glenn Lester

The Antique and Classic Boat Society offers each chapter a “President’s Cup” which may be used to honor a person whose dedication to the aims of ACBS was exemplary during the past year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.