Pictured above back row L-R, Ron Root, Jerry Barnes, Chuck Breen, Mike Mutchler, Bill Caillet, George Blosser, Roger Smith, Randy Cummins, and Bill Hughes. Front row L-R, George Curnow, Marlyn Curnow, Alan Frederick, and Dave Olson

By George Blosser

The Smith Mountain Lake Chapter held their annual dinner meeting on Friday, December 7th at the Blackwater Café. Alan Frederick reviewed the year’s activities and presented a slate of officers for 2019. The Smith Mountain Lake Chapter has 82 members.

Smith Mountain Lake Chapter Officers and Directors for 2019 

President – Alan Frederick

Vice President – Chuck Breen

Vice President – Dave Olson

Secretary – Bill Hughes

Treasurer – Ron Root


Mike Mutchler

Roger Smith

Jerry Barnes

Carol Clement

Bill Goold

George Blosser

Randy Cummins

Marlyn Curnow

Bill Caillet

George Curnow

Chapter President’s Cup Award

Each year ACBS sponsors the President’s Cup Award for each Chapter. The award goes to the Chapter member who has been recognized for his or her dedication and overall contribution to the Chapter during the year. This year’s award was presented to Chapter member Mike Mutchler who exemplified the highest level of interest, dedication and commitment to the goals of the Chapter. 

Alan Frederick (L) presents the President’s Cup Award to Mike Mutchler (R).

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.